DIY Glass Artist Virtual Residency – 2023 Speaker Series

$10.00

READ DETAILS BELOW
Please select the speaker below. If you are unable to attend live, and interested in only receiving the replay link, please select the REPLAY option.

Please note: you will need to do add each speaker selection one at a time if you are interested in more than one session.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Boost your creative practice in 2023 with our DIY Residency Speaker Series!

Residencies can be hard to jump into. They may require travel, perhaps requesting time off from work, or scheduling child care. Sometimes the cost of getting to a residency is forbidding. And a lot of residencies are not equipped for artists working in glass.

What if I told you you CAN do a residency without having to worry about costs, travel, or childcare?

Yes, You Can!

This year we’re doing something new, and instead of an intensive long weekend, we will interact with guest artists from around the globe via Zoom. The artists will speak on topics such as their humble beginnings, their inspirations, current practice, working in series, working with galleries, selling, commissions, and every session will have a live Q&A. Sessions will last approximately 90 minutes to 2 hours.

All sessions will be recorded for those unable to attend or who want to replay to catch more good stuff, and a link sent out shortly after the session.

Currently scheduled:

February 1, 2023 / 6pm GMT  (1pm ET): Shelagh Swanson

February 2, 2023 / 6pm GMT (1pm ET): Catherine Dunstan

February 16, 2023 / 11pm GMT (6pm ET): Morgan Madison

As more speakers are scheduled, new sessions will be announced here.

Up to Speaker Options

Additional information

Speaker

2/1 – Shelagh Swanson, 2/16 – Morgan Madison, 2/2 – Catherine Dunstan, 3/23 Michael Endo

Live or Replay?

LIVE, REPLAY ONLY